The Viking Rune http://www.vikingrune.com All Things Viking and Norse Fri, 01 Apr 2016 17:31:37 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.5.1 Runic Inscription on the Staraya Ladoga Stick http://www.vikingrune.com/2016/03/runic-inscription-on-the-staraya-ladoga-stick/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2016/03/runic-inscription-on-the-staraya-ladoga-stick/#respond Mon, 21 Mar 2016 15:45:06 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=9950 http://www.vikingrune.com/2016/03/runic-inscription-on-the-staraya-ladoga-stick/feed/ 0 Everyone’s Someone at Home http://www.vikingrune.com/2016/03/everyone-someone-at-home/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2016/03/everyone-someone-at-home/#comments Mon, 14 Mar 2016 15:45:53 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=9880 http://www.vikingrune.com/2016/03/everyone-someone-at-home/feed/ 6 Can I Write in Old Norse With Runes? http://www.vikingrune.com/2016/03/can-i-write-in-old-norse-with-runes/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2016/03/can-i-write-in-old-norse-with-runes/#comments Tue, 08 Mar 2016 00:54:57 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=9635 http://www.vikingrune.com/2016/03/can-i-write-in-old-norse-with-runes/feed/ 8 Younger Futhark Runes: Were They Convenient? http://www.vikingrune.com/2016/03/younger-futhark-runes-were-they-convenient/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2016/03/younger-futhark-runes-were-they-convenient/#comments Tue, 01 Mar 2016 14:03:23 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=9571 http://www.vikingrune.com/2016/03/younger-futhark-runes-were-they-convenient/feed/ 14 What Do Vikings Awake in Us? http://www.vikingrune.com/2016/02/what-do-vikings-awake-in-us/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2016/02/what-do-vikings-awake-in-us/#comments Mon, 22 Feb 2016 15:04:45 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=9553 http://www.vikingrune.com/2016/02/what-do-vikings-awake-in-us/feed/ 4 Ulfberht Viking Sword from Novgorod http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/ulfberht-viking-sword-novgorod/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/ulfberht-viking-sword-novgorod/#respond Mon, 16 Feb 2015 16:00:42 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=9048 http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/ulfberht-viking-sword-novgorod/feed/ 0 Swedish Names: Top 100 Names Popular in Sweden http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/swedish-names/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/swedish-names/#respond Mon, 09 Feb 2015 16:00:59 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8904 http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/swedish-names/feed/ 0 Runic Inscription on the Sword of Kings in Vikings 2.10 http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/sword-of-kings-runic-inscription/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/sword-of-kings-runic-inscription/#comments Mon, 02 Feb 2015 14:50:25 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=9076 http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/sword-of-kings-runic-inscription/feed/ 6 Sources for Names of Germanic Runes http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/01/sources-for-names-of-germanic-runes/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/01/sources-for-names-of-germanic-runes/#respond Thu, 29 Jan 2015 10:58:47 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8962 http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/01/sources-for-names-of-germanic-runes/feed/ 0 Should I Write in Runes Phonetically? http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/08/write-in-runes-phonetically/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/08/write-in-runes-phonetically/#comments Mon, 25 Aug 2014 15:09:27 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8782 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/08/write-in-runes-phonetically/feed/ 4