The Viking Rune http://www.vikingrune.com All Things Viking, Norse and Scandinavian Sat, 13 Sep 2014 23:11:11 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.0 Should I Write in Runes Phonetically? http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/08/write-in-runes-phonetically/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/08/write-in-runes-phonetically/#comments Mon, 25 Aug 2014 15:09:27 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8782 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/08/write-in-runes-phonetically/feed/ 0 How to Write an Authentic Runic Inscription http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/07/how-to-write-an-authentic-runic-inscription/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/07/how-to-write-an-authentic-runic-inscription/#comments Sat, 19 Jul 2014 11:40:54 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8648 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/07/how-to-write-an-authentic-runic-inscription/feed/ 0 How to Translate into Runes Correctly http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/07/how-to-translate-into-runes-correctly/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/07/how-to-translate-into-runes-correctly/#comments Sat, 12 Jul 2014 20:39:49 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8612 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/07/how-to-translate-into-runes-correctly/feed/ 5 Old Norse Proverbs: Quotes from the Hávamál http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/05/old-norse-proverbs-quotes-from-edda/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/05/old-norse-proverbs-quotes-from-edda/#comments Tue, 27 May 2014 13:49:46 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8263 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/05/old-norse-proverbs-quotes-from-edda/feed/ 9 Ten Viking Hoard Finds You Haven’t Heard About http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/05/ten-viking-hoard-finds/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/05/ten-viking-hoard-finds/#comments Mon, 05 May 2014 17:41:26 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8346 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/05/ten-viking-hoard-finds/feed/ 4 Viking Hairstyles: Is Ragnar’s Haircut Historical? http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/03/viking-hairstyles-is-ragnars-haircut-historical/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/03/viking-hairstyles-is-ragnars-haircut-historical/#comments Fri, 14 Mar 2014 15:00:14 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8382 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/03/viking-hairstyles-is-ragnars-haircut-historical/feed/ 12 Norse Mythology Symbols in Vikings Season 2 Trailer http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/02/norse-mythology-symbols-in-vikings-season-2-trailer/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/02/norse-mythology-symbols-in-vikings-season-2-trailer/#comments Fri, 28 Feb 2014 17:15:42 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8362 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/02/norse-mythology-symbols-in-vikings-season-2-trailer/feed/ 0 Gnezdovo: A Varangian Settlement http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/02/gnezdovo-varangian-settlement-near-smolensk-russia/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/02/gnezdovo-varangian-settlement-near-smolensk-russia/#comments Sun, 23 Feb 2014 20:24:08 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8318 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/02/gnezdovo-varangian-settlement-near-smolensk-russia/feed/ 0 British Museum Launches a Major Viking Exhibition http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/02/british-museum-viking-exhibition/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/02/british-museum-viking-exhibition/#comments Mon, 17 Feb 2014 15:00:20 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8197 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/02/british-museum-viking-exhibition/feed/ 2 How to Write a Name in Runes for a Tattoo http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/02/how-to-write-a-name-in-runes-for-a-tattoo/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/02/how-to-write-a-name-in-runes-for-a-tattoo/#comments Mon, 10 Feb 2014 15:00:30 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=7879 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/02/how-to-write-a-name-in-runes-for-a-tattoo/feed/ 16