The Viking Rune http://www.vikingrune.com All Things Viking and Norse Mon, 25 May 2015 12:53:28 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.3 Ulfberht Viking Sword from Novgorod http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/ulfberht-viking-sword-novgorod/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/ulfberht-viking-sword-novgorod/#comments Mon, 16 Feb 2015 16:00:42 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=9048 http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/ulfberht-viking-sword-novgorod/feed/ 0 Swedish Names: Top 100 Names Popular in Sweden http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/swedish-names/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/swedish-names/#comments Mon, 09 Feb 2015 16:00:59 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8904 http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/swedish-names/feed/ 0 Runic Inscription on the Sword of Kings in Vikings 2.10 http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/sword-of-kings-runic-inscription/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/sword-of-kings-runic-inscription/#comments Mon, 02 Feb 2015 14:50:25 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=9076 http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/02/sword-of-kings-runic-inscription/feed/ 4 Sources for Names of Germanic Runes http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/01/sources-for-names-of-germanic-runes/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/01/sources-for-names-of-germanic-runes/#comments Thu, 29 Jan 2015 10:58:47 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8962 http://www.vikingrune.com/2015/01/sources-for-names-of-germanic-runes/feed/ 0 Should I Write in Runes Phonetically? http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/08/write-in-runes-phonetically/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/08/write-in-runes-phonetically/#comments Mon, 25 Aug 2014 15:09:27 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8782 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/08/write-in-runes-phonetically/feed/ 2 How to Write an Authentic Runic Inscription http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/07/how-to-write-an-authentic-runic-inscription/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/07/how-to-write-an-authentic-runic-inscription/#comments Sat, 19 Jul 2014 11:40:54 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8648 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/07/how-to-write-an-authentic-runic-inscription/feed/ 7 How to Translate into Runes Correctly http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/07/how-to-translate-into-runes-correctly/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/07/how-to-translate-into-runes-correctly/#comments Sat, 12 Jul 2014 20:39:49 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8612 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/07/how-to-translate-into-runes-correctly/feed/ 12 Old Norse Proverbs: Quotes from the Hávamál http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/05/old-norse-proverbs-quotes-from-edda/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/05/old-norse-proverbs-quotes-from-edda/#comments Tue, 27 May 2014 13:49:46 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8263 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/05/old-norse-proverbs-quotes-from-edda/feed/ 7 Ten Viking Hoard Finds You Haven’t Heard About http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/05/ten-viking-hoard-finds/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/05/ten-viking-hoard-finds/#comments Mon, 05 May 2014 17:41:26 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8346 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/05/ten-viking-hoard-finds/feed/ 4 Viking Hairstyles: Is Ragnar’s Haircut Historical? http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/03/viking-hairstyles-is-ragnars-haircut-historical/ http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/03/viking-hairstyles-is-ragnars-haircut-historical/#comments Fri, 14 Mar 2014 15:00:14 +0000 http://www.vikingrune.com/?p=8382 http://www.vikingrune.com/2014/03/viking-hairstyles-is-ragnars-haircut-historical/feed/ 25